“Sarah”

“A month and a half ago, I (Rach) was away in Redding, California, where I met this girl called Sarah. She’s a waitress at my favorite restaurant, IHOP (International House of Pancakes) Her jovial personality and loving heart won me over instantly, and we quickly became friends. My house mates and I invited her over to our house for supper one evening. She told us her story, which then inspired this song.

It’s our hope that you too will take away something from this simple song.”

*Thanks to Kriyn who requested for this! ;)

“Sarah”

Verse 1:

Sarah, do you know who you are

A milky white canvas waiting to be inked

I know you’ve travelled so far

And you think you’ve already seen it all

Here’s a song to shift the way you think

Chorus:

Don’t let the cycle of life drag you down this jagged road

Dreams are meant to be lived

I think it’s time to get your own

Verse 2:

Sarah, do you know who you are

Have you looked in the mirror and peered through your human skin

Oh I know that’s all that you see

And you think that’s all there is to it

But gaze a lil’ deeper, you’ll find there’s so much more within

Chorus:

Don’t let the cycle of life drag you down this jagged road

Dreams are meant to be lived

I know it’s time to get your own

Nothing is impossible

Bridge:

When things get too much for you to undertake

It’s easy to despair

But wipe your troubled tears away and understand

That He believes in you

Like I do

Outro:

Sarah, do you know who you are

A milky white canvas waiting to be inked


Sarah and us!

Sarah and us!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

